Ponte las pilas! Al turrón!

Happy autumn! It feels like I was swimming in the ocean yesterday and then I blinked and it was full blown fall. I am not complaining, yet anyway, the weather is really nice fall weather so far and Aidan and I have been walking down to the beach after work in the evenings. That is the real exciting news, that I finally have a job! I am a remote executive assistant for a small company and so far it is going really well, just a week and a half in. So we are both fully employed and looking more excitedly toward future plans. I almost accepted a job in Puerto Rico before the better opportunity where I find myself now presented itself. We actually have a flight to Puerto Rico that we bought with a friend back in the spring because it was so cheap and we were hoping things would be safer by now, spoiler alert, nothing has really changed yet so we will not be going right away. Aidan even claims he is excited for some Maine winter weather, so we shall see! The plan is that we are here for a while longer. I am optimistically planning for something new to update you all on after the holidays which will sneak up on us I am sure! That is all for now, pictures below of course. Please stay safe and healthy and find ways to have fun while we inch closer to a vaccine… Side note: Do not forget that #blacklivesmatter #VoteNovember3rd #FuckTrumpAndAllRepublicans #BlessedIsTheMemoryOfRBG #Resist If you can’t tell I am incredibly nervous about this election and you should be too.

Jockey’s Ridge Sand Dunes
Incredible sunset one of our last nights in OBX
Floating on one of the last summer days!
Zucchini ravioli and cherry tomatoes from our garden.
Trip up to Augusta, Maine to get Aidan’s work things.
Another incredible sunset in Portland on a rare day in town.
My brother and I made apple challah for Rosh Hashanah. Shana Tova!
Evening on the beach

Published by maxineisland

Live Out Loud

Leave a comment