Family in BA

The last day in Rosario I met a nice Brazillian guy and we spent the day together taking a cool boat tour on the river, walked around a lot, and swam. I was sad to leave Roasrio the next day, I think it is a fantastic city. I took a bus to Buenos Aires and then a subway to my hostel.

I really like my new city and I am happy to call it home for the next few months. Then next day I went to a new neighborhood and met my mom and sister who had just flown in. I was really excited to see them and it is great to have them here for a little bit.

We went to Uruguay for a bit which was cool. We took a boat to the lovely city of Colonia. It is a cute port city that oddly enough reminded us a bit of the old port in Portland. We borrowed bikes from our hostel and went biking along the water to an old bull fighting ring.

I haven’t written much the whole time they have been there because we have been really busy exploring everything in the city, eating lots of ice cream, and hanging out. I can’t believe they already leave tomorrow! I am really excited to move in with the family I am working for though. We went to dinner at their house and I already really like the kids the seem nice and super cute πŸ™‚ The parents seem great too. I probably wont be blogging quite as much now that I am settled in but maybe occasionally so stay posted. Besos, Sienna

Author: maxineisland

Live Out Loud

Leave a Reply

